Bella Talking About Love

Written December 3, 2016

“If you love someone tell them because hearts are often broken by words left unspoken.” ~Pamela Daranjo

Have you ever been in a relationship of any kind(family, friend, lover etc) and you get into a fight then each of you go your separate ways? Or worse, that person passes away? After that happens you think to yourself, “I wished I’d have said… I shoulda said that…” Then after that, maybe you feel regret, remorse and a bunch of other things like that.

I’m very familiar with this. My first real memory of this happening was when my grandfather passed away. I was too young to remember my grandmother passed away. I loved him very much. One day I remember telling my grandmother that I felt bad because I never told him that I loved him. She very lovingly told that he knew I loved him. I felt a huge weight of guilt lifted off my shoulders later on when I thought about it.more

During our lifetime we all have people who come into and leave our lives for whatever reason. Their departure can be due to death, moving away, a bad fight or anything in between. After that person leaves we probably think, “Darn it. I wanted/forgot to say…” If you’re angry maybe you forgot to or didn’t get one last jab in(like me). Or you forgot/didn’t get to tell the person who passed away that you love them.

I’ve had a couple people I love who passed away without me telling them how I felt. One person I told just after they took their last breath. The other person was still alive but they were unconscious and their life support had been turned off. This person that I loved them as they were getting ready to leave their tired, old, broken down body. I don’t know if it is because I still didn’t feel like they heard me or if it is because I want to let them know I still love them, but I visit their graves on occasion and I say to them that I love them. Oftentimes I feel as tho their spirit gives me a big hug.

I always used to hear things about tomorrow is never promised or hearing someone saying, “God willing I can do ‘this or that’ on ‘that’” or even “I might not be here tomorrow. I could step out in front of a bus/truck/train today and be dead”. It really hasn’t been until these past couple or so years that those words sunk into my head.  Since then I’ve done my best to let my family and friends know that I love them or at the very least care about them even if I don’t talk to them every day or if they are my social media friends.

If we don’t get a chance to let someone know we love them before they pass away, going to where they’re buried and talking to them helps. We can say whatever comes to mind and what we never said to them before they passed. Writing a letter is also helpful. Also never go to bed angry at someone. Whether it’s your spouse(or other lover), family or friend do your best to work things out before you go to sleep. Let that person know you love and care about them because none of us know when our time will be over on this Earth. The worst feeling in the world is someone you care about dying

Thought for the day: None of us is promised tomorrow so tell someone today that you love and care about them

Leave a Reply

