A Christmas Message

Written December 24, 2014(edited 2016)

“All of us have a different Message to bring to Earth now at this Time, We each have something different in our Hearts, each has a different piece of the Whole, like each having a piece of a jig saw puzzle, that we need to Share with each other, to help us to make the Circle complete. Share Yourself with others!! Time is more valuable than gold.”  ~ Doug 

Something to ponder…

Have you ever met someone and after talking to them for a while you realize the two of you just click together? Maybe you are going thru a difficult time and someone can identify and empathize with you and they tell you something you need to hear. Perhaps that person has gone thru what you’re going thru right then. Maybe it’s vice versa.

I have been fortunate in recent years to find a group of friends who can identify and empathize with my crazy thoughts and feelings and I with theirs. Each of my friends know when I’m feeling what we call FINE and I know when they feel that way. It’s the acronym for “Fudged” up, Insecure, Neurotic, and Emotional. I’ve recently shared with you that I’ve been going thru a rough patch lately. Between having a hard time finding a job and some possible unknown illness in my body causing me to think I’m ugly as hell, I was being sucked back down to a “neighborhood” I didn’t want to be in. I didn’t even want to leave the house because some crazy thought popped in my head about how if other people saw me they’d either harshly judge me or run away screaming. Well, maybe not the screaming part but I thought they at least cringe.

When I shared these crazy thoughts and feelings, my friends overwhelmed me with love, support, honesty and care. Since that night I’m feeling a little better and even kept my interview appointment while looking like I do.

Each of us have lived different lives but we also share commonalities. If I’m going thru a rough time I’m guaranteed that at least two or three of my friends will understand. Each one of them can tell me something different to help me out. There’s always that one, tho, who will tell me like it is with no sugar coating. Many times it’s just what I need to hear. Then there are times when the roles are switched and I’m the one giving suggestions or even just an ear to bend.

When we share our thoughts, feelings and pain with our circle of trustworthy, like minded friends we not only get the support and tough love some of us need, but we can also share in our joys and triumphs. We must take care, tho, that it’s not all one-sided. We need to find a balance between sharing all bad and being there for our friends. When there’s a healthy balance amongst us, our relationship with each other grows, which can in turn help our relationships with others flourish. 

Leave a Reply

