It’s Planting Season

Written January 14, 2014(edited 2016)

“This is the Time of year when we start thinking of our gardens, and what we will plant….looking thru seed catalogs and picking just the right seeds….well, the things We do Today, are the Seeds of Tomorrow. What are our actions today? What are we planning for?What are We planting? What are We nourishing? Honesty, Integrity, Compassion, Sharing, Accountability, the 3 Rs… Responsibility, Respect and Reverence (for the Awe and Beauty of Life). What do You wish to grow in Your Life, in Our Life, in Our Childrens Life. Our Future “garden” is being planted and seeded Today. The Time to start is Now.”   ~ Doug 

Something to ponder…

I don’t know how much more I can add to this today. This much I know I can say, when I’m out and about I try to shine a little sunshine in the lives of other people I encounter. I do this so that perhaps they will spread those seeds around by sharing that kindness with others. You see, I like to see others happy even if I’m feeling crappy. I do that because I never know if the seeds of kindness I spread will come back to me when I need it. The bigger reason is that I want to see a world in peace and to do that I need to do my part and spread a few seeds of kindness, honesty, integrity, and compassion. When we all do our part maybe eventually we’ll see a more peaceful world.

I also know that I’m not doing much planning for my garden until I figure out how to keep the deer out. I take that back, I am looking into deer resistant or repelling plants for the part of the garden that’s not fenced off. Maybe I’ll just remove the plants the deer like and replace them with something they don’t like. 

Leave a Reply

