Believe…

Written March 15, 2014(edited 2017)

“BE-lieve Peace. What you believe, you practice. Practice Peace. What you practice you become. BE-come Peace. Offer Peace to the Future. “Just what you want to be, you will Be in the end…’ Nights in White Satin, the Moody Blues.”  ~ Doug  

Something to ponder…

What does it mean to “Just Be” or to “Be Present”? It means that, no matter what you are doing, you are completely and fully involved. So many times in our lives we are doing one thing and thinking about a multitude of other things. If we’re working we are thinking about what to cook for dinner, the crazy drive home, or “Will the weekend EVER come?” This is just one example.  In this day and age we have SO MANY things going on in our lives that many of us, myself included, don’t stop to smell the roses let alone notice the color of them.

As better weather starts coming around, now is the time to really soak up the magic of life around us. Especially for those of us in Northern part of the world, since there’s normally snow and crappy weather for probably 5, even 6 months out of the year.  Do whatever you can to get outside, if not today make sure it’s sometime this week. Suck it up. Soak it up. Then store it away and bring it out on those days when it’s snowing, raining, or any old day it’s lousy. That way when you’re feeling down and out you can remember back today and the good memories that you made. Those are the memories that will help to cheer you up.

I don’t know about anyone else reading this, but, I get a little wackadoo and not feeling or being at peace if I don’t get time to slow down and enjoy any aspect of my life. I don’t care if it’s cooking dinner, gardening, hiking, sitting on the beach or just having a cup of coffee on my deck watching the sun rise or set. If I have a million thoughts running through my head I’m not TRULY enjoying myself or the moment. When I slow down and enjoy each moment as it comes I feel at peace and when I feel at peace in my heart I can return that peace out to the world. So today, as I do a little more writing, I’ll have a cup of coffee while the sun melts the snow, I will enjoy and BE present so I can continue to BE at peace.

Leave a Reply

