Insight Into My More Political Posts

Written May 8, 2017

Perhaps you’ve read some of my political posts. Maybe your views are different from mine and you choose to not read something that might challenge those views. Or maybe you’ve seen them but chose to not read them because, like me, you’ve had it with all things political. That’s ok, I understand but I hope that perhaps you will change your mind after reading one or two of them, or after you’ve read this.

I’ve written before that about 3 years ago I met a man in a social media group who changed my life forever. He wrote words of experience, strength and hope. His words rescued me from the cold, dark abyss that I had found myself in after some life changing events. He also wrote words of peace and love and encouraged many, MANY others around the world to love one another and make peace. About a year later he passed away and his family graciously allowed me to continue sharing his words on 2 conditions. First and foremost that I don’t sell his work. Second, that I write my own thoughts and inspiration with his words until I felt comfortable enough to write my own thoughts and inspiration.

Which brings me to the present. I began sharing some of my own writing a little over a year ago on social media and then to this blog page about 6 months ago. It’s been a mix of my own experience, strength and hope in life and with addiction along with my thoughts on current events, in particular politics, rather political policies and viewpoints. Some of my first political posts were more like rants but that’s because I have seen where America, the country is love, is headed. Each day I turn on the news and see something different that adds to the mess we seem to be in. I’ve currently decided to shift a little bit in honor of my Spiritual Mentor. I am going to work more towards spreading the message of hope, peace and love that my dear friend started.

I’ve also written that I’m more of a realist as opposed to a pessimist or an optimist. I see things the way they are – ugly as some things may be. I can’t stand political correctness and stuff that’s sugar coated. I don’t run to a safe space and I don’t call someone a racist, feminist, misogynist or homophobe because I disagree with them. I’m happy to debate a subject but I call it like I see it. Also, I look to be a part of the solution, not part of the problem. I may back down or away from a overly heat discussion but make no mistake,

The best way I figured I could do that was to write. If I question something I’m writing about, I look it up on some of the more trusted websites. I even cross reference some things so I can write about the truth because, believe it or not, not everything you see on the internet or social media is true. At any rate, I hope you read this and my other political posts and, whether you agree or disagree with me, at least consider another viewpoint.

Thought for the day: There’s one side of the truth, another side of the truth and somewhere in the middle is the truth.

Leave a Reply

